traveling

St. Louis, MO

Visiting St. Louis was quite the journey from my home in Monroe, La. It’s 8.5 hours on a good day and, of course, we caught a bad one. We got there, though, and it was fabulous. St. Louis was beautiful.

St. Louis was beautiful. Of course, we visited the arch and it was terrifying. I figured we would go to the top in an elevator but I was wrong. 4 of us were placed in a little spherical pod that crept its way up the sides of the arch accompanied by a very disturbing sound and shakiness. We did make it to the top, regardless of the disturbing hydraulics, just like many of visitors before us. The arch included quite the view from 680 feet in the air. We could see the St. Louis Cardinal baseball feel and the Budweiser Brewhouse. We could tell from way up there that those locations were huge.

St. Louis was fun but I’m not sure I’ll return. It was definitely a landmark I wanted to scratch off viewing from my bucket list.

Something I wish I had known before I went is the fact that there is a restaurant solely dedicated to the condiment ranch. My friends and I are some sauce lovin’ fools! We would’ve definitely visited it for a meal had we known.

Twisted Ranch has its own website! Check it out here.

Leave a comment